Newly elected county officials sworn in Monday

William B. Carroll

County officials elected during the November 3, 2015 general election were sworn in before a packed house Monday morning at the Clay County Courthouse. The oaths of office were administered by 16th District Circuit Court Judge Lee Coleman. Officials sworn in during the ceremony included: Clay County Board of Supervisors: Lynn D. Horton, Luke Lummus, R.B. Davis, Shelton Deanes and Joe Chandler, District One Justice Court Judge Thomas Hampton, District Two Justice Court Judge Chris McBrayer, Constables Sherman Ivy and Lewis Stafford, Chancery Clerk Amy Berry, Circuit Clerk Robert Harrell Jr., Tax Assessor/Collector Paige Dendy Lamkin, Sheriff Eddie Scott, Prosecuting Attorney Michelle D. Easterling and Coroner Alvin Carter Jr,